Til my hand shook with the weight of fear

Barely two days left, one night in my very own bed and then it’s up up and away.

Right now I’m very glad to be leaving finally. All the good-byes need to be over now. No more stress, things to do, stuff to buy… I’d never thought it’d be this stressful.

Right now I’m in the phase of feeling homeless – not here anymore but not there yet. I am a bit frightened of the phases of culture shock that hit everyone living somewhere else. One is called “Hell on Earth”, I hope this phase will pass by very quickly…

Germany doesn’t feel like home anymore, I’m hovering somewhere inbetween like a ghost. Still, a very indifferent feeling, even though I’m very sad to be leaving friends and family behind. Time has become a stranger to me, never before did it rush by so fast, there are no days anymore. Everything is blurry…

Don’t mistake me, I’m not in a bad mood or something. It’s just a very strange, neutral mood with eventual happy hightlights.

Everything is very weird.

Leave a Reply

