there’s a drumming noise inside my head…

… that starts when you’re around

I’d swear that you could hear it, it makes such an amazing sound

Louder than sirens,  louder than bells,

Sweeter than heaven and hotter than hell

Christmas is here! Or rather, it’s “here” in Germany. Not in Japan. Which is okay. Well, it starts to creep in a little, through all the colourful lights around me and the fire in the stove. And the cold, and the songs. I start liking Christmas carols a lot, like “The first Nowell”, “Joy to the world” etc., even though I don’t really believe in what we sing. The songs are nice, still.

Still, it would be nice to see beloved faces, my parents, my sisters, my relatives, Nika, Simon, Kade, Andrea & the others.

But I just skypd with my sister, cousin, parents and aunts, and it’s so nice to see them all 🙂 I feel a home,

Leave a Reply

