Someone explain the rules please…

… so I can follow them.

It’s been weird living in a new city, new room, new uni. New people, new prices, new dialect. New rules…

I don’t know the rules. What are the rules for a breakup? What are the rules for a new start? How do I tell people I don’t want to date them? How do I simply continue with life, casually, as if everything didn’t just change? Pretend I’m not in a new place? Act like I would in my old town?

I am surely used to change and all, but it’s still weird and it still hurts, letting go of the past. Oh Gatsby… “And so we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past”

I came to the gloomy conclusion that life would go downhill from now on – cause it’s been freaking amazing until now… of course that’s stupid 😉 But it’s still simply the way it feels right now. All gloomy! And knowing I only live here another, maybe 1 1/2 years makes it worse – though I work on attaching myself and I know I will, still a feeling of detachment lingers.

Leave a Reply

